We currently have limited openings in Preschool and Grades 1, 2 & 3. Please contact admissions@graceschoolalex.org for more information.

 

Faculty and Administration

2017-2018

Administration

Patti Culbreth
Head of School 
M.Ed. University of Virginia 
B.A. James Madison University 
Professional Teaching Certification 
Years teaching: 30th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 3rd year
pculbreth@graceschoolalex.org
 
The Reverend Robert H. Malm
Chaplain 
M.Div. Yale University 
B.A. University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 29th year
bob.malm@gracealex.org
 
Lee W. Larkin
Assistant Head of School 
B.A. Hollins University 
Years teaching: 26th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 11th year
assistanthead@graceschoolalex.org
 
Amanda Hungerford
Director of Admissions 
M.Ed. University of Virginia 
B.A. University of Virginia 
Teach for America 
Virginia Teaching License 
Years teaching: 12th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 12th year
admissions@graceschoolalex.org
 
Scott Fedder
Director of Finance and Operations 
MBA George Washington University 
B.S. University of Virginia 
Years in Independent Schools: 14th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 5th year
buisiness@graceschoolalex.org
 
Alison Kindler
Director of Extended Care and Enrichment Activities 
University of Virginia - Graduate Studies 
Cert. of Education - Polytechnic of North London (UK) 
Years teaching: 26th year 
Years teaching at Grace Episcopal School: 7th year
ecdirector@graceschoolalex.org
 
Julia Byrnes
Institutional Advancement Assistant 
B.A. Miami University of Ohio 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 4th year
jbyrnes@graceschoolalex.org
 
Debra J. Busker
Administrative Assistant/Assistant to the Head of School 
B.A. Sweet Briar College 
University of Delaware, Institute for Organization Management 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 17th year
office@graceschoolalex.org
 
Dr. Rene Hackney
Psychologist 
Ph.D. George Mason University 
M.A. George Mason University 
B.S. James Madison University 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 5th year
drrene@parentingplaygroups.com
http://www.parentingplaygroups.com/
 

Preschool

 
Mary Kate Holland
Preschool Teacher 
B.A. George Mason University 
Years teaching: 26th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 11th year
mkholland@graceschoolalex.org
 
Tae Cannon
Preschool Associate Teacher 
B.A. Goddard College 
Years teaching: 17th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 17th year
tcannon@graceschoolalex.org
 
Julie Dwyer
Preschool Associate Teacher 
B.A. Ohio Wesleyan University 
Years teaching: 12th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 4th year
jdwyer@graceschoolalex.org
 

Junior Kindergarten

 
Anne Hedley
Junior Kindergarten Teacher 
Certificate in Education Bristol University, UK 
Years teaching: 30th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 4th year
ahedley@graceschoolalex.org
 
Gayle Fogleman
Junior Kindergarten Associate Teacher 
B.S. College of Charleston 
Years teaching: 20th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 5th year
gfogleman@graceschoolalex.org
 
Adrienne Ashton
Junior Kindergarten Associate Teacher 
M.Ed. Candidate University of Virginia 
B.A. Loyola University, Maryland
Years teaching: 4th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 1st year
aashton@graceschoolalex.org
 

Kindergarten

 
Eleanor Shaw
Kindergarten Teacher 
M.Ed. University of Virginia 
B.A. College of William and Mary 
Years teaching: 7th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 7th year
eshaw@graceschoolalex.org
 
Claire Lynch
Kindergarten Teacher
M.Ed. Lesley University
B.S. Miami University of Ohio 
Years teaching: 3rd year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 1st year 
clynch@graceschoolalex.org
 

Grade One

 
Sarah Savoie
Grade One Teacher 
B.S. Louisiana State University
Virginia Teaching License 
Years Teaching: 7th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 4th year 
ssavioe@graceschoolalex.org
 
Aida Longo Knowles
Grade One/Two Associate Teacher 
M.Ed. Marymount University 
B.A. Randolph-Macon College
Virginia Teaching License 
Years Teaching: 18th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 8th year
aknowles@graceschoolalex.org
 

Grade Two

 
Michelle Bruch
Grade Two Teacher
Ed.S. University of Virginia 
M.Ed. George Mason University 
B.A. Wake Forest University 
Virginia Teaching Certification 
Years teaching: 10th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 2nd year 
mbruch@graceschoolalex.org
 

Grade Three

 
Diane Johnson
Grade Three Teacher 
M. Ed. Boston University
B.A. Ohio Wesleyan University 
Years teaching: 16th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 3rd year 
djohnson@graceschoolalex.org
 

Grade Four

 
Ashley Waggener
Grade Four Teacher 
M.Ed. Curtin University in Australia 
B.A. Southern Methodist University 
Years teaching: 6th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 2nd year
awaggener@graceschoolalex.org
 

Grade Five

 
Sharon Nicholson
Grade Five Teacher 
M.Ed. Old Dominion University 
B.S. Old Dominion University 
Virginia Teaching License 
Years teaching: 14th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 6th year
snicholson@graceschoolalex.org
 

 Art

 
Stephanie Kozemchak
Art Teacher 
M.F.A. George Washington University 
B.F.A. Moore College of Art and Design 
Years teaching: 35th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 5th year
skozemchak@graceschoolalex.org
 

Computer/Library

 
Moira McConaghy
Computer Teacher 
B.A. College of William & Mary 
Comptia A+  Computer Certification 
Years teaching: 3rd year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 3rd year
mmcconaghy@graceschoolalex.org
 

Learning Resources

 
Denise Madar
Learning Resource Teacher 
M.Ed. The University of Virginia 
B.A.   The College of William and Mary 
Years Teaching: 25th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 6th year
dmadar@graceschoolalex.org
 

Music/Performing Arts

 
Jennifer Mon
Music Teacher 
M.M. Catholic University of America 
B.M. The College of New Jersey 
Years teaching: 23rd year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 2nd year
jmon@graceschoolalex.org
 

Physical Education

 
Miguel Palacio
Physical Education Teacher 
A.A. Allegheny College 
Years coaching: 25th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 1st year
mpalacio@graceschoolalex.org
 

Spanish

 
Tammy Gomez
Spanish Teacher 
B.A. University of South Florida
Spanish Language Teachers certificates University of Salamanca and Barcelona 
Years teaching: 10th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 3rd year
tgomez@graceschoolalex.org
 

Religion

 
Jenni Faires
Religion Teacher - Grades 1-2 
B.A. University of North Carolina 
Years teaching: 10th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 1st year
jfaires@graceschoolalex.org
 
Lee W. Larkin
Religion Teacher - Grade 3 
B.A. Hollins University 
Years teaching: 26th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 11th year
assistanthead@graceschoolalex.org
 
Patti Culbreth
Religion Teacher - Grade 4 
M.Ed. University of Virginia 
B.A. James Madison University 
Professional Teaching Certification 
Years teaching: 30th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 3rd year
pculbreth@graceschoolalex.org
 
The Reverend Robert H. Malm
Religion Teacher - Grade 5 
M.Div. Yale University 
B.A. University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 29th year
Bob.malm@gracealex.org
 

Extended Care & Other Staff

 
Alison Kindler
Director of Extended Care and Enrichment Activities 
University of Virginia - Graduate Studies 
Certificate of Education - Polytechnic of North London (UK) 
Years teaching: 26th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 7th year
ecdirector@graceschoolalex.org
 
Sue Campbell
Afternoon and Evening Extended Care 
M.Ed. Virginia Commonwealth University 
Years teaching: 10th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 3rd year
scampbell@graceschoolalex.org
 
Karina Claure
Afternoon and Evening Extended Care 
Years teaching: 2nd year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 2nd year
kclaure@graceschoolalex.org
 
Theresa Darroch
Afternoon and Evening Extended Care 
B.A. Immaculata University 
Years teaching: 6th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 2nd year
tdarroch@graceschoolalex.org
 
Ariel Hamilton
Afternoon and Evening Extended Care 
B.S. Virginia Commonwealth University 
Years teaching: 1st year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 1st year
ahamilton@graceschoolalex.org
 
Craig Lawlor
Building Supervisor 
Years in Independent Schools: 4th year 
Years at Grace Episcopal School: 4th year
maintenance@graceschoolalex.org

Upcoming Events

Apr
22


Sunday, Apr. 22, 2018

Apr
23


Monday, Apr. 23, 2018

Apr
30


Monday, Apr. 30, 2018 3:30 pm - 5:00 pm

May
3


Thursday, May. 3, 2018

May
8


Tuesday, May. 8, 2018